Jump to content


Welcome to

Hello and welcome to FordGuides.co.uk, You will require an account to use most of the sections of our forums.


You can register an account by clicking the register button at the top of the screen.


Photo

List Of Insurance Companies & Numbers


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 AV1D

AV1D
  • Forum Users
  • 806 posts
  • Location:Manchester
  • Drives:Mk4 1.9TDI FR Ibiza

Posted 07 December 2010 - 06:51 pm

List Of Insurance Companies And Numbers

This is A list put up on a Corsa-C forum i read, Originally sourced from a ford forum.

Its got all the best companies for young drivers, Just have a look and i hope this thread helps you

1 Click Car Insurance - http://www.1clickcarinsurance.co.uk
1st Quote 0208 5981111
4counties - http://www.4counties...k/caronline.htm
4 Young Drivers - http://www.4youngdrivers.com

A Quote - http://www.aquote.co.uk
A-Plan 0845 071 123 - http://www.aplan.co.uk
Admiral 0800 600 800 - http://www.admiral.com
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 - http://www.adrianflux.co.uk
Advantage 08700 775500
Advice Online - http://www.adviceonline.co.uk
AON 01384 552 670 - http://www.aon.com
Autodirect - http://www.autodirect.com
Axamotor - http://www.axamotor.co.uk
AXA 0800 015 4292 - http://www.axa-motor.co.uk

Bell Direct 0800 140 180 - http://www.belldirect.co.uk
Bennetts 0990 202090 - http://www.bennetts.co.uk
BP 01253 393106
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 - http://www.budgetinsurance.com
Budget Insurance - http://www.budgetinsurance.uk.com
Brentacre - 01792 650 933

Carter Gillbrook 0870 751 9999
Catterall 01254 695 055 - http://www.chris-thompson.co.uk
Chris Knott 0800 917 2274
Churchill 0800 200 331 - http://www.churchill.com
CIS 08457 464646 - http://www.cis.co.uk
Confused - http://www.confused.com
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 - http://www.dmatters.co.uk
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 - http://www.crowthorne.co.uk

Direct Line 0845 246 8701 - http://uk.directline.com
Diamond - http://www.diamond.co.uk

Eaglestar 08459 45 45 67 - http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
Easy-Quote - http://www.easy-quote.co.uk
Egg - http://new.egg.com
Elephant 0870 6080668 - http://www.elephant.co.uk
Endsleigh 0800 028 3570 / 0800 028 3571 - http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
Esure 0845 603 7873 - http://www.esure.com
Express 08450 711117 / 0800 072 0346 - http://www.expressInsurance.co.uk
Ecar Insurance - http://mip.ecarinsurance.co.uk

First Alternative 0845 607 0380 - http://www.firstalternative.com
Footman 0121 651 6250 - http://www.footmanjames.co.uk

Girlmotor - http://www.girlmotor.com
Greenlight 0870 7535455 / 01277 263 030 - http://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 - http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk

Halifax 0845 608 9913 - http://carinsurance....ax-online.co.uk
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 - http://www.hastingsdirect.com
Herts 01279 506090
HIC 08451 256 256 / 08451 290 290
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 - http://www.hhh.co.uk
Hyperformance 020 8941 7552

Insurance - http://www.insurance.co.uk
Insurance-Pru - http://www.insurance-pru.co.uk
Insure and Go - http://www.insureandgo.com
Insurewide - http://www.insurancewide.com
Insure Your Motor - http://www.insureyourmotor.com
Its 4 me Insurance 0870 0131 464 - http://www.its4me-insurance.co.uk

Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 - http://www.keithmichaels.co.uk

Lancaster 01480 484848
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 - http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 - http://www.insurance.co.uk

Mansfield 01623 660800
Motor Protect - http://www.motorprotect.co.uk
MCE Insurance - over 21's really ask for Dan White
More Than 0800 072 4186 - http://www.morethan.com
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 - http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk

Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 - http://www.nashwarren.co.uk
Nationwide - http://www.nationwide.co.uk
Noel Dazely + Co tel - 08700466604 (need access to fax)
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 - http://www.norwichunion.com

Peart 0870 240 2972 - http://www.peart.co.uk
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 - http://www.peopleschoice.co.uk
Performance Direct 08704 203896 - http://www.performancedirect.co.uk
Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 - http://www.privilege.com

Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 - http://www.quotea.co.uk
Quote me Happy - http://www.quotemehappy.com
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 - http://www.quinn-direct.com
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 - http://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk

RAC 0845 3000 755 - http://rac.co.uk
Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 - http://www.sainsbury...o.uk/insurance/
Screentrade 0800 435 207 - http://www.screentrade.co.uk
Shelborne - http://www.shelborne.co.uk
Sterling 08700 714714

Tesco 0845 300 9900
The AA 0870 606 0483 - http://www.theaa.com
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 - http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk

UK credit shop - http://www.ukcreditshop.com

Willsure 020 88556133

YES insurance - http://www.yesinsurance.co.uk
Your Motor Insurance - http://www.yourmotorinsurance.co.uk

These all seem to be active. If there is any other insurance groups, Then add to the Topic :D.
**Prices depend on Insurer, Age, Location, Car Specification.** Hope this helps people when looking for insurance companies.

#2 Greg1.4

Greg1.4

    Regular Users

  • Promotion Manager
  • 951 posts
  • Drives:fiesta si

Posted 14 December 2012 - 10:36 pm

Avoid ecar like the plauge. I'm with hem, but won't be again, they are rude, unhelpful lying timewasters that threaten you at every opportunity. Go elsewhere people


Edited by Greg1.4, 14 December 2012 - 10:37 pm.


#3 Atomfire

Atomfire
  • Forum Users
  • 307 posts
  • Location:Long Eaton, Derbyshire
  • Drives:1.25 MK5 Ghia

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:01 am

Avoid ecar like the plauge. I'm with hem, but won't be again, they are rude, unhelpful lying timewasters that threaten you at every opportunity. Go elsewhere people

 

I'm with them and i've had no problems at all?!?! I only went with them because they quoted me around £650 lol. Not bad for a first time driver ;)



#4 Greg1.4

Greg1.4

    Regular Users

  • Promotion Manager
  • 951 posts
  • Drives:fiesta si

Posted 05 January 2013 - 09:08 pm

Ye the only reason I'm with them as they were cheap, but if I knew how much of a pain they were going to be I would of been willing to pay the extra hundred or so and go elsewhere.



#5 chriscrane

chriscrane
  • Forum Users
  • 2 posts
  • Name:chris crane
  • Drives:car

Posted 14 December 2015 - 09:28 pm

Quote Me Less - www.quotemeless.co.uk  - 03333 442420 






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users